Wednesday, 26 April 2017

Pakistan Cricket Team Squad Announced For ICC Champions Trophy

Pakistan cricket board announced 15 - members squad under Sarfaraz Ahmed's captaincy for ICC champions trophy 2017. Kamran Akmal was dropped and his younger brother selected as the member of the squad.

Azhar Ali was also selected but remember that Azhar resigned from captaincy due to the poor performance in the series against Australia after that he was not the part of the squad for one day international against West Indies.

The selection committee did not select Kamran Akmal due to his poor performance against West Indies while dropped Muhammad Asghar and Asif Zakir without playing them.

Sohail Khan again was not selected despite giving great performance constantly while best all round performance of Amir Yamin in Pakistan cup could not impress selectors.

Having considered the importance of the hard hitting batsman in low order the selection committee selected Umer Akmal while bringing no change in bowling lineup.

The chief selector Inzimam-Ul-Haq said that considering England's conditions and the current form of the players we have selected the best available team.

He also said that we have let Shadab Khan and Faheem Ashraf be the part of the squad and they both can perform well for the team as spin and fast bowling all-rounder.

Pakistan is placed in group B along with India, Sri Lank and South Africa. Pakistan cricket team will play their first match on 4th of June against the traditional rival (India) at Birmingham. On June 7 the second match will be played against South Africa and the third one will be against Sri Lanka on June 12.

The List Of Pakistan Cricket Team Squad For Champions Trophy
Sarfaraz Ahmed (Captain)
Azhar Ali
Ahmed Shahzad
Fakhae Zaman
Babar Azam
Faheem Ashraf
Muhammad Hafeez
Shoaib Malik
Umer Akmal
Muhammad Amir
Shadab Khan
Immad Waseem
Wahab Riaz
Hassan Ali
Junaid Khan 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts