Friday, 30 June 2017

Afghanistan and Ireland Have Got Test Status

The international cricket council (ICC) has accepted both Afghanistan and Ireland as full members of ICC and awarded test status to them owing to their constantly outstanding performance.

The test membership was signed in general ICC board meeting in London, that’s how test playing nations have become 12 now.

Both these countries had already got status of playing T20 and one day international matches.

This first time happened after 2000 test status has been given to any team, the last time Bangladesh was the team who was given the test status.

Afghanistan has got long cricket history and their people have great interest in cricket as well as in football, Afghanistan got true success when they got one day international status in 2011.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts